Back Rubs In The Front Room?

I’ve always heard the phrase, “Backrubs in the front room lead to front rubs in the backroom.”

I was texting with a fellow blogger the other day (remember TheSinglesWard Christmas present?) and she told me, “Mormon backrubs in the front room lead to Mormon make-outs in the backroom.”

I’ve never thought about it like that; I’ve always just wanted a back massage. Has it lead to make-outs? Certainly.

Is it a rule? A theory? I might have to test this one out.

This entry was posted in Dating. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Back Rubs In The Front Room?

  1. You never thought about it!?!?!? Yeah right!!!!!!!! I’m sure your “testing it out” is for purely scientific reasons, right? 😉

  2. lachele says:

    Ha. How many of your blogging friends do you text?

    Interesting. Give it a try and let me know what happens…better your recommend gone, and not mine…

  3. I second everything Lachele said. 😉

  4. Kelsey says:

    Ha! My friend told me that right before he left on his mission. To this day I have not been able to decide if he was warning me to be careful or telling me to go try it out.

  5. Natasha says:

    Yup, sadly it happened to a male friend of mine.

  6. Brittany says:

    I think if that’s what both participants are looking for – they will find it. With caution such things can be avoided.

  7. AE Jones says:

    I’m laughing pretty hard at Lachele’s comment right now. Let us know how it goes, gentlemen.

  8. Ashley says:

    I’m not gonna touch on this one.

    Get it?

Leave a comment